Please enter the code:

Minneapoli DUI/ DWI Charges Attorney

If you or someone you love is facing a DWI charge in the Minneapolis area, the Minneapolis DWI attorney can help.

The state of Minnesota recognizes the following DWI charges:

Consult Our Minneapolis DWI Attorney

It is very important to the outcome of your case that you consult with a Minneapolis DWI attorney as soon as possible after your DWI arrest. Even if you are only facing fourth-degree DWI charges, you still face a sentence of up to 90 days in jail and a maximum fine of $1,000 fine.

Third-degree and second-degree DWI are gross misdemeanors, where the defendant has had at least one prior DWI conviction in the last 10 years, an alcohol-related license suspension, or the defendant refused a BAC test. A conviction for DWI in the third degree is up to one year in jail and up to a $3,000 fine. A conviction for DWI in the second degree is up to one year in jail and up to a $3,000 fine.

Here at the Law Office of the Minneapolis DWI Attorney, our DWI defense attorneys will work diligently to minimize any penalties or punishments derived from a DWI conviction. In some cases, we can reduce your charges to avoid Minnesota’s minimum sentencing and allow you to maintain your work schedule and continue on with your life.

Contact my office today for a free initial consultation.